"Generally feels like a run-down motel room. Hair on pillows, carpet not vacuumed, spills on walls, broken sliding glass door, loads of spiders and webs outside the front door, shower curtain desperately in need of replacement, deck not even swept. Unit darker than appears--it doesn't get a lot of light. Very well located--very, very short walk to pool, tennis, and tram pick up for the beach or10-15 minute walk to the beach." - Gary S., 09/19/2019 (HomeAway Review)

Thanks for your feedback and thanks for letting me know cleaning service has not left the unit up to standards so I could have it addressed immediately. I’m unsure what your expectations are but majority of my other guests love the place, locations, furnishings and amenities.

"Nicely appointed with all the amenities. Close to tram stop and heated pool." - Victoria S., Macon, GA, 07/16/2019 (HomeAway Review)

"Condominium is in a fantastic location and the set up was perfect. Owner was extremely responsive. You do have to purchase activity passes for Sea Colony." - Charles I., 10/11/2018 (HomeAway Review)

I love it in the off season. No crowds, affordable, and still great weather.

"This place was clean and had everything that we needed for our long weekend away with our small children. The proximity to the beach, the boardwalk, and all of the amenities was ideal! The owner was very responsive and so helpful! We would definitely stay here again!" - Lisa H., 10/05/2018 (HomeAway Review)

"What a great condo! There was more than enough room for four adults but the condo was also a good size during the time I was there on my own. Even in the midst of a resort area the condo felt very private. The Sea Colony resort is outstanding and the beach is beautiful. Access to the beach is easy. Andrew was a great host and communication was excellent. We would definitely return." - John D., , 09/16/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The space was perfect size for 7 people! A lot more room than expected. It was clean, comfortable, and very close to Bethany Beach. Sea Colony is a great place for all ages and the amenities it comes with are so useful! Very relaxing and quiet area for a getaway trip. Hope to return and highly reccomend!" - Nadja A., Rockville, MD, 06/09/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great location near a wonderful beach! We enjoyed out stay and would certainly return! The condo had a nice screened in deck we enjoyed each evening. The are was nice and quiet! Overall, a nice place to stay with family or friends for a beach trip!" - State College, PA, 06/04/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean this condo was, I went on off season so it was very quite and when sitting out on the screened in porch I felt like i was in a tree house ! I would stay there again in a minute!" - Pam M., 05/23/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"Andrew, we enjoyed staying in your unit. Even though it is not on a beach, it is a very pleasant and not very long walk to the ocean. Area feels quiet (though in the middle of the summer it might have a different feel) and secluded even though it is so close to everything. Overall our experience was great. Thank you." - Alla G., McLean, VA, 04/12/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Very nice location in an upper level unit, a 5 minute drive to the beach. Andrew was polite and friendly." - Edward B., Derwood, MD, 11/26/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family had a wonderful time in Bethany Beach. The condo was clean, well equipped and very cozy. Andrew went above and beyond to supply us with information about the area, things to do, activities in Sea Colony, and current activities on the beach. We would deffinately book again and recommend his condo to others. Tina-CT" - Tina P., 08/14/2016 (HomeAway Review)

Glad you had a great vacation and I look forward to the opportunity to host your family again in the future.

"Clean, convenient and perfect for my family vacation." - David F., Maywood, NJ, 08/09/2016 (HomeAway Review)

Thanks - Look forward to having you return and say with us again!

"We had a great time. Kitchen stocked, BR nice, spacious. Hampton-like vibe. LOVE, LOVE, LOVED it. Plan on going back yearly." - Jonette U., 07/25/2016 (HomeAway Review)

Maybe I'll have to try the Hamptons! Was glad we could share our home with you and, would love to have you back. Remind me when you do book again as I offer discounts for repeat renters.

"It was a great location to the beach and other tourist attractions. Very clean and well kept. Plenty of linens, towels, and kitchen stocked with cooking supplies. Cable and wifi was a wonderful bonus. It was a pleasure to rent this property." - Amanda P., 07/07/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"The condo was great. The location was close to a tram stop and one of the pools. Another pool was only a block away and gym/indoor pool just a short walk. We had seven of us staying there and the place was large enough that we could be together yet be able to have our own space when wanted. The screened porch was nice to sit at and eat outside without bugs bothering you and plenty of shade when sitting out there. The property was clean and well maintained. Every person there was very friendly and helpful with letting you know where to get food, bike rentals, restaurants, or anything you inquired about. My family tried Matt's Fish Camp, which was recommended by some locals, and said it was some of the best seafood they have had. The Cottage house was also a good place to eat. Overall great family vacation...location and attractions all close enough but yet still quite. I would definitely recommend to family and friends." - Sherry H., 06/28/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"This was our first time staying at the beach in a condo. It was great to have all of the extra space. We did not get to enjoy the enclosed porch. The needles from the trees were all over and made it really messy. The furnishings were okay, maybe a little dated, refrigerator had to be turned up high to get things cold enough and it wasn't as clean as I would like it. Unit could have been cleaned better too, the shower curtains were moldy, but we went at the end of the season. I will assume that it really gets scrubbed down during the off months. We really enjoyed using all of the pools on site. All in all it was a good experience and we would consider renting again." - Jean M., 11/03/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Had a wonderful time on our weeks vacation. Condo was really nice, the location was great and it was really peaceful. Definitely recommend staying there. Owner really nice too." - Bonnie L., 10/02/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"We had a really great stay here. The place was clean and stocked with everything that we needed. We came into a problem of not having enough linens when we first arrived, but we were easily able to contact the owner and immediately have the issue resolved. We would definitely stay here again!" - Kristen E., 09/06/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"We had another great stay in Sea Colony. We have been renting on and off for almost 10 years. We have always been very pleased with our stay and our experience renting from Andrew. Any issues have always been addressed to our complete satisfaction. We especially love the unit's location. We highly recommend Sea Colony." - Mary M., 08/26/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Upon arrival, the house was not very clean. There were food crumbs & plastic wrappers on the carpeted areas, which drew in a lot of ants on the carpets. We found empty soda cans under the upstairs beds, which attracted ants in the loft as well. My kids didn't even want to sleep up there. The dining table still had dried on food on it and the kitchen counters were dirty as well. I found wet dish towels in the washer, the dryer did not work well. The flourescent kitchen light barely worked, & the garbage disposal did not work, the frig kept freezing our food and the master bath faucet dripped constantly. There was no vacuum available or I would have been happy to clean the carpet myself. I did contact the owner via email upon our arrival, to let him know of the ants, we just felt that whoever cleaned the property before we arrived must have had their eyes closed, it was filthy!" - Gen H., 07/21/2015 (HomeAway Review)

I arrived for my family vacation after these guests checked out. Living over 5 hours from my condo I have to rely on others to let me know if there are issues. I only wish they or someone else had reported the problems that were not disclosed to me. Working with my maint company I was able to replace the garbage disposal that had seized, replaced the bulbs in kitchen light, fixed the doorknob on the hall closet (with the vacuum in), unclogged the drain line from the freezer defrost that was dripping into the fridge area, clean out the dryer vent which was clogged cause the lint trap was removed and not replaced by a previous tenant was clogged preventing good operation of the dryer, fixed the dripping faucet in the master bathroom sink and steam cleaned the carpets. When contacted about the Ants I offered to have the pest control service I have on call dispatched if they didn't go away after the unit had been cleaned prior to their stay and have my handyman fix the leaky faucet but was never contacted again. As I hope you can see from my other reviews I try to be very responsive and will respond quickly and resolve any issues you may encounter during the booking process, your stay or after checkout. Best Regards, Andrew

"I just wanted to write a quick review on the owner. We had to change our plans from Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend this year (so we haven't had the pleasure of staying here yet), and Andrew has been beyond easy and gracious to work with already. His response time was fantastic and he did everything he could to make the change easy and seamless for us, whereas other owners may have been more difficult and uncaring. Can't wait to stay here in a few months!" - Lori B., 05/21/2015 (HomeAway Review)

Thanks Lori for taking the time to write this review. While I have cancellation terms that would allow me keep any payments, I do understand that life throws us curveballs as long as I always try to work thing out reasonably. If I can book the days again I'm happy to refund and/or credit towards future stays.

"Good! The condo was abit dirty. Needed spring cleaning for example the carpets and floors needed scrubbing. Deck and porch furniture could have been cleaned for the spring season! Overall great location and convenient location. The Sea Colony resort was well kept and beautiful." - Melanie D., 05/13/2015 (HomeAway Review)

I appreciate the feedback, I only wish that these guests had contacted me when they were there so I could have addressed their concerns during their stay. However, based on subsequent reviews it appears any concerns have been addressed.

"My daughter and her children and I had a great stay at this property this spring. The condo is conveniently located in a wonderful resort development with great recreational facilities, which we made frequent use of during our stay, e.g. indoor and outdoor (heated) pools, tennis courts (indoor and out), etc. We loved the layout of the condo with its loft, which provided a perfect sleep and play area for my grandsons, and the wrap-around deck which was great for sitting outside when the weather was nice. The unit was clean and well-maintained, and everything worked very well -- the cable TV, internet and the well-equipped kitchen and laundry. We'll happily reserve this place again when we have another opportunity!!" - James H., 05/11/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"The best choice we've made. Clean, stocked and truly a \" - kelly c., 05/07/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"We enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. The location is excellent (walking distance to the indoor pool, gym, and tennis facilities and a short bike ride to the beach), and the condo had everything we needed. It was great that linens were provided. The place was clean and the owner very responsive prior and during our stay. We had an excellent time and would like to return." - Ulli R., Washington DC, 04/25/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"The condo was very nice, it was supplied with pretty much everything you need which makes things so much easier and less things you need to pack for your family . Conveniently located to everything the costumer service of the owner was excellent he went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing. I would and already have recommended this condo to friends and family. This condo is exactly what it says very pleased. We are already making plans for summer vacation we can't wait." - roy C., 04/23/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"We rented during the off season, when not a lot of things were open. But it was quiet and peaceful which was great! We had 6 people, two families, and it felt like a perfect size. The kids loved sleeping in the loft. It has two beds but could easily accommodate a few sleeping bags if more kids wanted to have fun camping out." - Lisa K., 03/18/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"I am a repeat costumer, who (believe it or not) travels to Bethany in February for birthday celebrations. This condo is wonderful. It's well maintained and in a beautiful location. The kitchen is well stocked, so there's no need to pack pots & pans (which I've had to do many other places), plus linens are provided, making like SO MUCH easier. Finally, I love the community. Since I'm one of those wonky winter travelers, I greatly appreciate the access to indoor pools, fitness & tennis centers. I'm sure I'll be back soon, and I hope you'll take advantage of it as well!" - Christina W., 02/27/2015 (HomeAway Review)

I really appreciate the feedback. Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the resort and amenities. I look forward to helping you enjoy future vacations and getaway weekends.

"I am a repeat costumer, who (believe it or not) travels to Bethany in February for birthday celebrations. This condo is wonderful. It's well maintained and in a beautiful location. The kitchen is well stocked, so there's no need to pack pots & pans (which I've had to do many other places), plus linens are provided, making like SO MUCH easier. Finally, I love the community. Since I'm one of those wonky winter travelers, I greatly appreciate the access to indoor pools, fitness & tennis centers. I'm sure I'll be back soon, and I hope you'll take advantage of it as well!" - Christina W., , 02/23/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I booked this lovely condo to have my children and grandchildren together with us for Thanksgiving. We have been to Sea Colony several times, first time at this condo. Let me just say, it was terrific! Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed to cook our large Thanksgiving dinner. My three grandsons LOVED the loft they had all to themselves. The beds were wonderful and having the sheets, blankets and towels provided by Andrew was a huge help. Also I cannot say enough about the owner, Andrew. He couldn't have been more helpful and easy to work with. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. Thank you, Andrew, for everything. DO NOT HESITATE to rent this condo. You will love it.. We hope to be back soon." - Mary B, Johnstown, Pa...USA, 12/07/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"The condo is a wonderful distance from the beach, especially for the price. It's walking distance from anything that matters and central in an extensive bike/walking/roller blading path. In the summers a trolly/tram runs through the town and across Route 1. It's great fun for the kids! Very close to lots of activities! Bowling, FOOD, mini golf, dancing, etc., Perfect for families, elderly and for college students too. The absolute perfect vacation location! The owner is really nice and very accommodating! The condo was very clean upon arrival and very well stocked. Book in advance! This one goes fast!!" - Nicole S., 11/16/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"The home was in a great location. Super quick drive to the beach, restaurants and grocery store. This home is tastefully decorated, we loved the screened wrap around porch and kids loved the loft bedroom and enjoyed the video games. This condo was also a 5 minute drive from my sister who recently moved to Bethany beach, so I will definitely look to rent this place next time I come to visit my sister!" - Michelle C., Richmond, Virginia, 10/10/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"After just ending our stay at Andrew's lovely condo at Sea Colony, I would do him and anyone searching for a rental property, a grave injustice if I didn't express my sheer delight in the condo's cleanliness and convenient location. It was well-stocked with dishes, pots and linens. Andrew was a gem to work with and hope we will be able to go again next year. Highly recommend!!!" - mimi, philadelphia, pa, 09/16/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"Beautiful condo with friendly neighbors and extremely convenient to the beach. Absolutely perfect for a relaxing trip." - Vikas V., 10825 Larkmeade Lane Potomac,MD, 06/07/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our stay at the Sea Colony Beach and Tennis Resort was AMAZING! The location of the condo is great - close to the Bethany Beach Boardwalk and the shops in the area. Ocean City MD is less than 1/2 away and the Assateague Park less than 45 minutes away - the wild ponies there are a sight to see. The condo was clean and very well maintained. There are TV's in the living room and both of the downstairs bedrooms, which were very convenient. The indoor heated pools were a bonus for my family because it was a little too chilly to go swimming outdoors - but they still got to go swimming. There are a plethora of activities that are available each day with your recreation badges. Overall we had a fantastic time - as we were leaving my five year old asked if we could come back again next week. Maybe not next week, but certainly next year!" - Kathryn C., Bayville, NJ, 04/19/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This condo is perfect with 3 bedrooms and very spacious. Located in a quiet area of Sea Colony - well maintained and clean. Love our mini get away and would stay there again any time. Highly recommend!!!!! Has TV's in bedrooms, Wi-Fi, and just can't think of anything it didn't have. Thanks to the owners for keeping up the place so well and allowing us to enjoy our vacation totally hassle free :)" - Mary Carol S., Scranton, PA, 03/26/2014 (HomeAway Review)

Glad you enjoyed your stay!!

"Awesome vacation - owner great to deal and totally hassle free - house was immaculate and very roomy - 3 bedrooms and w/d and it has everything. Quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Sea Colony offers everything you want and more. Would definitely recommend this condo and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Price is great too so can't really beat it. :)" - Mary C., Clifford Twp, PA, 03/18/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had one of our best family vacations. The condo was located close to the beach and the resort had many amenities that we appreciated. The indoor pool and locker room were great for check out day. The kids loved fishing in the lake. They caught lots of sunnies and bass...we even saw some turtles. We could easily drive over to the beach and could walk to the boardwalk. We called your condo the treehouse because on the screened in porch we were surrounded by large shady trees. It was cool refreshing and relaxing. Thanks so much. Keith and Tanya " - Tanya S., Ephrata, PA, 05/31/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The place was better that I bargained for. Clean and spacious. Wioll use it again thanks Luis " - Luis L., 11315 Woodson ave,Ke, 09/04/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We (family of 6) stayed in Andrew Seward's condo for a week in July 2012 and had a great time. Condo was very clean with excellent facilities. Good location within Sea Colony with bus stop and heated pool right beside condo. We are not big beach fans so used the pool most days and always found plenty of sun beds and tables available. Would not hesitate to recommend this to friends. Kieran & Linda Kenealy (Ireland)" - Linda K., Warrington,Be, 07/28/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great experience! Highly recommended. We two families spent the memorial weekend there and had a great time. The condo is clean, roomy and well equipped. The community has tons of pools and tennis courts and is well managed. The private beach is less crowded. It was pleasant to do business with Andrew the owner. " - he y., Mclean, VA, 05/30/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"andrew thank you so much for renting your condo to us.we enjoyed our selves very much,your condo was perfect in every way,the area and location was beautiful.thank you for being so pleasant to work with.thanks again jason and jennifer jones!!!!" - jason j., 21 Amanda Dr,Sm, 09/19/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Andrew, thanks for this opportunity to share your property. We returned on Saturday from a very nice week. Both families hated to leave and would have loved to stay another week. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. We really liked it. We loved the shuttles, the beach, the pools. " - James K., Forest Hill, Ma, 08/08/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I would highly recommend your unit to anyone--you are a pleasure to deal with and the condo is wonderful. Thanks very much!" - Maggie M., Olney, MD, 08/01/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Very nice vacation home... wonderful community- all the staff were so nice and helpful... convenient to everything... OC Boardwalk, outlets, golf, Rehobeth.... " - Jill S., Walnutport, PA, 06/20/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time, the weather co-operated and i loved the resort, so much nicer than the condos! We will be recommending to friends and maybe back for another visit soon :)" - Claire L., Aldie, VA, 05/25/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Andrew and Caroline, Hank and I had a wonderful time at your condo, it was the best vacation we have had in ages. We appreciated the quiet and solitude of the place. It is beautiful. For the just the 2 of us, we had the place all to ourselves and thoroughly relaxed and de-stressed. We loved the area, he especially loved finding a grand treasure of an antique in the local antique store. Thank you for the condo. Highly recommended! Tricia and Hank from Waverly, New York. 5/2009." - Tricia A., Spencer, Ne, 05/21/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and comfortable. It had great access to the beach and the pool really came in handy when it rained. The kids loved the pool. Would definately come back. Thanks for everything!" - Jon D., Fishkill, NY, 04/21/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time - perfect week of weather. The children loved the beach and the pool. The unit is beautiful - plenty of space for everyone. The people at Bethany & Resort Rental Services were wonderful - locals who have lived there for ever, very helpful - I stumbled onto them on the internet by accident. We would love to come back next year - I will start looking at my calender and see what we can do nest year. Thank you again. Gillian - Norwalk CT " - Gillian R., , 09/06/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"It was a gorgeous week! We loved every minute of it! We would love to make staying here a yearly tradition! Amanda " - PA,Yo, 06/14/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Andrew. One of our favorite weeks last year was at your place. We don't know our schedule yet for '09 but will definitely refer your place to friends who like to visit the beach. I really think you have one of the nicest rentals we have seen. Thanks again! Vicki" - Vicki R., Potomac, MD, 06/08/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Good morning Andrew, Thank you so much. We have really loved staying at your residence here in Bethany Beach. This vacation has been one of our best beach ones yet, and our best vacation this year. Earlier this summer we went to Williamsburg, VA, Ocean City, MD, and Chicago. While each of those places had something unique to offer, none of them comes close to giving us the exciting and relaxing time that we had here in Bethany Beach. The amenities on the property have been outstanding (fully stocked "cooking" kitchen, convenient laundry facilities, ample bath and bedding linens) and we really appreciate its proximity to other areas of interest. While the online photos helped us to decide on this property, they did not fully prepare us for the relaxing atmosphere of your property and of the Sea Colony community. When we walked in the front door of your condo, instantly we knew that we had made the best choice coming here. The "welcome" signs in the foyer, along with the beautiful beach paintings and great beach accessories, helped us to relax after a hectic drive here from DC. The extensive amount of natural light that comes into the condo also helped us to stay in a "sunny" disposition. My husband and son have enjoyed sleeping late, while I have enjoyed rising early to read on the porch. I'm on my 3rd novel! We didn't have to argue about the tv remote since you had 3 tvs and dvd players. We rented movies from the nearby Blockbuster, stocked up on groceries at the new Super Giant (you need to put that on your list, it is much better than the Food Lion which is across the street), and shopped at the Broadwalk in Bethany Beach. We took advantage of several of the activities at Sea Colony -- we played tennis, went swimming in a couple of the outdoor and the indoor pools, I took water aerobics class, my son had daily swimming lessons, and we just walked around the enormous resort property (as well as to the local library). We also went to the private beach, but after going there decided it was too crowded for us and paid to go to one of the other Delaware Seashore beaches nearby that was less crowded and afforded us more space to enjoy ourselves. Of course, we had to drive to the Rehobeth Beach outlets and pick up a few Christmas gifts. We are sad that tomorrow is our last day, but we must get back to reality so we can begin to prepare for the start of school in two weeks and to save up for another great summer next year. We are thrilled that your property was available this summer at a time that was convenient for our schedules and hope that we can return next year. -- Charlotte B-H " - , 08/11/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I just wanted to tell you that we had a wonderful time at Sea Colony. We went to the indoor pool for water aerobics, rode bikes, swam in the beautiful outdoor pool and the ocean at Rehobeth Beach. We saw the sun set as we sat on the dock of a restaurant in Ocean City, went to the boardwalk and, of course, did a little shopping at the outlets. We never did get to play any tennis since it was too hot and we were happy to spend most of the time swimming. We also met some lovely people who live at Sea Colony and really had an enjoyable, relaxing time. Your unit was beautiful and we felt right at home in no time. Thanks for opening your vacation home to us and making such a good time possible." - Recent Guest, NY, NY, 09/23/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)